The Teacake Factory

The Teacake Factory | 2735 N. Town Center Blvd., Sugar Land | (281) 565-0966 | Mon.-Sat. 10:00a-9:00p | Sun. 11:00a-6:00p

The Teacake Factory | 2735 N. Town Center Blvd., Sugar Land | (281) 565-0966 | Mon.-Sat. 10:00a-9:00p | Sun. 11:00a-6:00p

One cold, rainy day last month, I had the pleasure of visiting The Teacake Factory in Sugar Land.  My parents had discovered this adorable little spot and recommended it to me.  We met there for lunch, a sweet treat, and a nice hot drink.

The Place

The Teacake Factory is in the shopping center at Highway 6 and Lexington, and faces toward DSW and First Colony Mall.  It is a sweet little place with tables and chairs, as well as couches and comfy chairs where you can sit and relax.

Dining area

Dining area

Table centerpiece

Table centerpiece

The Food

The Teacake Factory prominently features its teacakes and other desserts, but you can also have lunch here for a steal!  You can get a sandwich or Panini, plus chips and a dessert for $6.99.  Sandwich options are chicken salad, tuna salad, or turkey and cheese.  Sandwiches are served on cranberry wheat bread, and their chicken salad is their best seller.  My parents both decided that you can’t go wrong with a proven bestseller, so they ordered the chicken salad.  I’m not usually a fan of chicken salad, but this one was pretty tasty.

Chicken Salad Sandwich

Chicken Salad Sandwich

On the day I visited, the Panini was chicken, artichoke hearts, tomatoes, cheese, and pesto.  It was really yummy and hot off the Panini press.

Chicken Panini

Chicken Panini

Dessert options include a huge variety of teacakes, as well as cupcakes in several flavors, tarts, and pies.  Whole pies and cakes are also available for purchase.  I had never had teacakes before my mom brought me some at Christmas.  They are somewhere between a scone (but less dry) and a big, soft cookie (but less sweet).  The flavor options seemed endless, and I’m impressed that the shop makes these fresh every day.  My mom chose a coconut teacake, while I decided on snickerdoodle.  My dad ordered a chocolate cupcake, which he ate so quickly that I didn’t get a photo!

Teacakes

Teacakes

Other Desserts

Other Desserts

Coconut Teacake

Coconut Teacake

Snickerdoodle Teacake

Snickerdoodle Teacake

A variety of hot and iced tea and coffee drinks are available.  I had a chai tea that was warm, spicy and comforting in the cold weather.  My dad got a regular iced tea, while my mom had a black tea.  The tea was super, duper hot, and we had to take off our lids to let them cool to drinking temperature.

Hot (and I mean, HOT!) Tea

Hot (and I mean, HOT!) Tea

Final Thoughts

The Teacake Factory is a hidden little gem.  The woman who served us was very friendly and helpful. I dream about hunkering down on one of the couches with a hot cup of tea, a dessert, and a good book!

Share Your Comments

